Akademi Farmasi Malaysia Malaysian Academy of Pharmacy

Tel: 012-6968405 Email: 1map.finance@mail.com Website: www.acadpharm.org.my



25th April 2025

TO: ALL MEMBERS

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR COUNCIL MEMBERS 2025/2026

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT there will be five (5) vacancies for the post of Council Member open for election at the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the Academy of Pharmacy.

NOMINATION PROCEDURE

- 1. Only Ordinary / LIFE Members of the Malaysian Academy of Pharmacy are entitled to nominate or stand for election.
- 2. The proposer and seconder for the candidates must also be Members of the Academy.
- 3. No nomination is valid without the signature of the nominee, the proposer and the seconder.
- 4. The nomination slip must reach the Malaysian Academy of Pharmacy secretariat by 23rd June 2025. To facilitate administrative work, please send the soft copy of the nomination slip to the Registrar at <u>ymleow06@gmail.com</u>.

Thank you.

Leow Yeow Ming Registrar

NOTE:

*According to the Academy Constitution article 11 (iv) which read: "At each Annual General Meeting, five members of the Council shall retire" (including any appointed Council Member)

*For members who have not renewed their 2024 membership, appreciate that you can renew it as soon as possible.

The retiring council members are:The present council members that will remain in office until the next AGM are:a. Prof. Dr. Mohd Zulkefeli Bin Mat Jusoha. Prof. Dr. Nahlah Elkudssiah Bt Ismailb. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Haniki Bin Nik Mohameda. Prof. Dr. Nahlah Elkudssiah Bt Ismailc. Ms Lau Chee Lanb. Ms Syireen Alwid. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mahmathi Karuppannanc. Prof. Dr. Tan Ching Siangd. Major Manvikram Singh Gille. Mr Leow Yeow Ming		
 a. Prof. Dr. Mohd Zulkefeli Bin Mat Jusoh b. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Haniki Bin Nik Mohamed c. Ms Lau Chee Lan d. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mahmathi Karuppannan e. Dr. Renukha a/p Sellappans 	The retiring council members are:	
	b. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Haniki Bin Nik Mohamedc. Ms Lau Chee Land. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mahmathi Karuppannan	 a. Prof. Dr. Nahlah Elkudssiah Bt Ismail b. Ms Syireen Alwi c. Prof. Dr. Tan Ching Siang d. Major Manvikram Singh Gill